Category for News Archives

View All News Articles

Exclude from Search News Articles

Black Jack Disc Golf

Information Coming Soon.

Transfer Planning

John A Logan offers a seamless transfer to the next step in your educational journey for many of our programs. Our academic programs prepare you for what you will need to transfer to a four-year college or university. When you have selected the college where you would like to transfer, it is important to review […]

Accomplishments/Outcomes

Information Coming Soon

Listing of Campuswide Committees and Task Forces

2022-2023 Campuswide Committees that report to Shared Governance Council Committee Chair Co-Chair Assessment (Communication) Valarie Shaw valarieshaw@jalc.edu Laura O’Connell lauraoconnell@jalc.edu Assessment (Critical Thinking) Andrew Carr andrewcarr@jalc.edu Joseph Roach josephroach@jalc.edu Assessment (Cultural and Global Awareness) Jane Beyler janebeyler@jalc.edu Brennan Stover brennanstover@jalc.edu Assessment (Information Literacy) Crystal Young crystalyoung@jalc.edu Sheri Cook shericook@jalc.edu Assessment (Quantitative Reasoning) Miran Byun miranbyun@jalc.edu […]

Meeting Minutes

Date Meeting Minutes January 12, 2023 Minutes from January 12, 2023 Meeting December 8, 2022 Minutes from December 8, 2022 Meeting November 10, 2022 Minutes from November 10, 2022 Meeting October 13, 2022 Minutes from October 13, 2022 Meeting

Shared Governance Procedures

Communication Responses to employee comments, SGC meeting minutes, and outcomes of items brought to the SGC will be published on the SGC website. Additionally, individual SGC members may report out directly to their constituency groups, and SGC will report activity and outcomes to the JALC Board of Trustees quarterly, or as needed. Meeting Quorum Meetings […]

Membership Information

Membership Makeup and Selection Membership Membership to the SGC will be comprised of selected individuals from each of the College’s employee groups and student representatives. A nomination process will determine the representatives for Senior Administrators, Administrators, Managers, Professionals and Executive Support staff. Representation from the student body and campus bargaining units will be based on […]