Skip to content


View All News Articles

John A. Logan College Board of Trustees to Interview Five Finalist for President

Published on November 5, 2020

Five individuals have been named as finalists for the position of John A. Logan College’s next President. A Presidential Search Screening Committee selected the finalists after a national search.

John A. Logan College Board of Trustees Chairman Bill Kilquist announced the finalists to be interviewed by the Board of Trustees over the next few weeks: David Bathe, Chancellor at Ivy Tech Community College in Lafayette, Indiana; Kirk Overstreet, Assistant Provost of Instruction at College of DuPage; Paige Niehaus, Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Innovation Officer at Wayne County Community College; Scott Stallman, Vice President of Instruction and CAO at Lone Star College in Tomball, Texas; Melanie Pecord, Vice President for Instructional Services at John A. Logan College.

Each candidate will have an opportunity to meet with members of the campus community via Zoom. The new President will succeed Dr. Ron House, who will retire on December 31, 2020.