JOHN A. LOGAN COLLEGE Carterville, IL 62918

Minutes of the special meeting of the Board of Trustees of Community College District No. 530, Counties of Williamson, Jackson, Franklin, Perry, and Randolph, State of Illinois, held at Carterville, Illinois, on July 24, 2007, commencing at 4:30 p.m.

The meeting was called to order by Board Chair Bill Kilquist.

The chair directed the recording secretary to call the roll:

Michael Hopkins	_	present
John Sanders	_	absent for roll call
Jake Rendleman	_	present
David Hancock	_	present
John O'Keefe	_	present
Jim Snider	_	present
Matthew Todd	_	present
Bill Kilquist	_	present

Also present were: Robert L. Mees, President; Brad McCormick, Vice-President for Business Services and College Facilities; Larry Peterson, Vice-President for Administration; Julia Schroeder, Vice-President for Instruction; Pat Hewson, College Legal Counsel; Ron House, Consultant; and Donna Glodjo, Recording Secretary to the Board of Trustees.

PUBLIC AUDIENCE FOR COMMENTS/QUESTIONS

None.

CLOSED SESSION

Board Chair Bill Kilquist stated that it is desirable to hold a closed session at this time to discuss the appointment, employment and compensation of specific individuals; and that he would appreciate Board action and a roll call vote to that effect.

David Hancock and Michael Hopkins moved and seconded that the special meeting of the John A. Logan College Board of Trustees be declared in closed session.

Upon roll call, all members present voted yes. Motion carried. (Resolution #16-2072)

The meeting was declared in closed session at 4:35 p.m.

Trustee John Sanders arrived during closed session.

The meeting was declared back in regular session at 5:55 p.m.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

None.

ADJOURNMENT

David Hancock and Michael Hopkins moved and seconded that the special meeting of the John A. Logan College Board of Trustees be adjourned.

A voice vote showed all in favor. Motion carried. (Resolution #16-2073)

Respectfully submitted: Donna Glodjo, Recording Secretary to the Board of Trustees

William J. Kilquist, Chair

John O'Keefe, Secretary