JOHN A. LOGAN COLLEGE Carterville, IL 62918

Minutes of the special meeting of the Board of Trustees of Community College District No. 530, Counties of Williamson, Jackson, Franklin, Perry, and Randolph, State of Illinois, held at Carterville, Illinois, on April 2, 2007, commencing at 5:00 p.m.

The meeting was called to order by Vice-Chair Jake Rendleman.

The vice-chair directed the recording secretary to call the roll:

John Sanders	_	present
Michael Hopkins	_	present
John O'Keefe	_	present
Jake Rendleman	—	present
David Hancock	_	present
Bill Kilquist	—	absent for roll call
Matthew Todd	—	absent for roll call
Don Brewer	—	absent for roll call

Also present were: Robert L. Mees, President; Larry Peterson, Vice-President for Administration; J. P. Barrington, Vice-President for Business Services; Julia Schroeder, Vice-President for Instruction; John Huffman, College Legal Counsel; Ron House, Consultant; Search Committee Members Tom Bell, Kim Dixon, and Stacy Holloway; and Donna Glodjo, Recording Secretary to the Board of Trustees.

Following roll call, dinner was made available to those present.

Trustees Don Brewer and Bill Kilquist and Student Trustee Matthew Todd arrived.

CLOSED SESSION

Board Chair Don Brewer stated that it is desirable to hold a closed session at this time for the purpose of conducting closed interviews of candidates for the position of Vice-President for Business Services and Campus Facilities, and that he would appreciate Board action and a roll call vote to that effect.

John Sanders and David Hancock moved and seconded that the special meeting of the John A. Logan College Board of Trustees be declared in closed session.

Upon roll call, all members voted yes. Motion carried. (Resolution #16-2023)

The meeting was declared in closed session at 5:49 p.m.

The meeting was declared back in regular session at 8:47 p.m.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

None.

CONTINUATION OF MEETING

John Sanders and David Hancock moved and seconded that the special meeting of the John A. Logan College Board of Trustees be continued on Thursday, April 5, 2007, at 5:00 p.m. in the Board Room of the Administration Building.

A voice vote showed all in favor. Motion carried. (Resolution #16-2024)

Respectfully submitted: Donna Glodjo, Recording Secretary to the Board of Trustees

Don Brewer, Chair

Bill Kilquist, Secretary