# JOHN A. LOGAN COLLEGE Decennial Committee on Local Government Efficiency

Minutes of the second John A. Logan College Decennial Committee on Local Government Efficiency held on Tuesday, January 23, 2024, commencing at 5:30 p.m.

Committee Chair Trustee Mandy Little called the meeting to order. Members present included JALC Trustees Rebecca Borgsmiller, William J. Kilquist, Glenn Poshard, Jake Rendleman, and Aaron Smith. Community representative Ben Craft, JALC President Kirk Overstreet, Legal Counsel Rhett Barke, and Recording Secretary Susan May were also present.

#### **OPPORTUNITY FOR PUBLIC COMMENTS**

There were no public comments.

#### **APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM OCTOBER 24, 2023**

Kirk Overstreet and Magnus Noble moved and seconded that the Decennial Committee minutes from October 24, 2023, be approved.

A voice vote showed all in favor. Motion carried.

### PRESENTATION OF INTERGOVERNMENTAL AGREEMENTS

In October, the Decennial Committee voted to review all intergovernmental agreements with John A. Logan College presented in the report. President Overstreet added that this had been a good exercise to understand how the grant agreements positively impact our students and the community. Many governmental bodies and higher education institutions were exempt from this public act, and community colleges have since been considered exempt from the next cycle.

Trustee Little requested a motion to approve this information for the formal report to be submitted to the county.

Jake Rendleman and Magnus Noble moved and seconded that the report be formulated for consideration at the next meeting on March 26, 2024.

A voice vote showed all in favor. Motion carried.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

Magnus Noble and Jake Rendlema moved and seconded that the Decennial Committee be adjourned.

A voice vote showed all in favor. Motion carried.

The Committee adjourned at 5:42 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by Recording Secretary Susan May.