JOHN A. LOGAN COLLEGE Carterville, IL 62918

Minutes of a special meeting of the Board of Trustees of Community College District No. 530, Counties of Williamson, Jackson, Franklin, Perry, and Randolph, State of Illinois, held at Carterville, Illinois, on June 18, 2014, commencing at 5:00 p.m.

The meeting was called to order by Board Chair Jake Rendleman.

The chair directed the recording secretary to call the roll:

Donald L. Brewer -- absent
Mike Hopkins -- absent
Bill Kilquist -- present
Jackie Hancock -- present
Cheryl Graff -- present
John Sanders -- present
Kayla Malone -- present
Jake Rendleman -- present

Also present were: Mike Dreith, President; Brad McCormick, Vice-President for Business Services and College Facilities; Tim Daugherty, Vice-President for Student Affairs and Community Education; and Donna Glodjo, Recording Secretary to the Board of Trustees.

OPPORTUNITY FOR PUBLIC COMMENTS/QUESTIONS

Trustee John Sanders initiated a brief discussion as to whether the board should go into closed session to conduct interviews and the consensus was that it should.

CLOSED SESSION

Board Chair Jake Rendleman stated it was desirable to hold a closed session for the purpose of conducting closed interviews of the candidates for the position of Vice-President for Instruction, and that he would appreciate board action and a roll call vote to that effect.

Jake Rendleman and Jackie Hancock moved and seconded that the special meeting of the John A. Logan College Board of Trustees be declared in closed session.

Upon roll call, all members voted yes. Motion carried. (Resolution #16-3040)

The meeting was declared in closed session at 5:05 p.m.

The meeting was declared back in regular session at 7:55 p.m.

ADJOURNMENT

John Sanders and Jackie Hancock moved and seconded that the special meeting of the John A. Logan College Board of Trustees be adjourned.

A voice vote showed all in favor. Motion carried. (Resolution #16-3041)

The meeting was duly adjourned.

Respectfully submitted: Donna Glodjo, Recording Secretary to the Board of Trustees

Jake Rendleman, Chair

Cheryl Graff, Secretary