## JOHN A. LOGAN COLLEGE Decennial Committee on Local Government Efficiency

Minutes of the first meeting of the John A. Logan College Decennial Committee on Local Government Efficiency held on Tuesday, October 24, 2023, commencing at 5:30 p.m.

The Decennial Committee on Local Government Efficiency was formed in accordance with the Local Government Efficiency Act signed into law by Illinois Governor J.B. Pritzker (P.A. 102-1088). This Act aims to study local efficiencies and report recommendations regarding efficiencies and increased accountability to the county board in which the unit of local government (community college) is located.

John A. Logan College Board's Vice-Chairman Aaron Smith called the meeting to order. Members present included JALC Trustees Rebecca Borgsmiller, Mandy Little (Committee Chair), Glenn Poshard, Jake Rendleman, and Aaron Smith. Community representative Richard Glodich, JALC President Kirk Overstreet, Legal Counsel Rhett Barke, and Recording Secretary Susan May were also present.

## **OPPORTUNITY FOR PUBLIC COMMENTS**

There were no public comments.

## PRESENTATION OF INTERGOVERNMENTAL AGREEMENTS

A summary of information on nine intergovernmental agreements with John A. Logan College was presented to the Committee.

The Committee discussed the various intergovernmental agreements listed, and Trustee Glenn Poshard proposed moving all nine agreements forward for review. Committee Chair Mandy Little stated that data sets would be requested for the agreements and reviewed at the next meeting, which will be scheduled in January.

Jake Rendleman and Magnus Noble motioned and seconded that the Decennial Committee be adjourned.

The meeting adjourned at 5:56 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by Recording Secretary Susan May.