

Virtual Event Premiere John A. Logan College Carterville, Illinois

# 53rd ANNUAL HONORS NIGHT

MASTER OF CEREMONIES	Dr. Tim Williams, Dean for Student Services			
WELCOME	Dr. Kirk Overstreet, President			
INSTRUCTIONAL AWARDS				
ALLIED HEALTH AND PUBL Southern Illinois Dental Society Scholarships for Dental A Candace McKinney, Briza Ostos				
Honors in Massage Therapy Kennadi Warren	Bill Connell, Assistant Professor of Massage Therapy			
BUSINESS, COMPUTER SCIENCE, A Outstanding Mathematics Student Isaiah Deiters	AND MATHEMATICS DEPARTMENTJoseph H. Dethrow, Department Chair and Associate Professor of Mathematics			
COMMUNICATION, HUMANITIES, AN Excellence in EnglishLydia Nelson				
Excellence in Humanities Stefanie Doty	Brian Stanfield, Instructor of Philosophy			
Excellence in Music Ben Messervey	Carlyn Zimmermann, Instructor of Music			
Outstanding Social Science Student Joshua Williams	Cheryl Barrall, Assistant Professor of Education			
LIFE AND PHYSICAL SCIENCE DEPARTMENT				
Excellence in ChemistryVictor Frankel	Robert McKenzie, Assistant Professor of Chemistry			
Outstanding Physics and Engineering StudentIsaiah Deiters	Cheryl Thomas, Department Chair and Associate Professor of Biology			

### **CO-CURRICULAR AWARD**

Student Leader of the Year	Adrienne Barkley Giffin,	Associate Dean of	Student Activities
Henrick August Esguerra			

### PRESIDENT'S AWARDS

Dr. Kirk Overstreet, President

ICCTA Outstanding Adjunct Faculty Member Award – Lesley Brower
ICCTA Outstanding Full-Time Faculty Member Award – Matt Garrison
ICCTA Paul Simon Student Essay Award – Alexandra Halterman
ICCTA Gandhi/King Peace Award – Vianey Sanchez
All-Illinois Academic Team – Ashley Buckingham, Shams Khazil, Elizabeth Lotz
Board of Trustees' Merit Scholarship – Angel Najar
President's Distinguished Service Award – Avery Caraker

### CITATION AWARDS

Casey Butler, Leya Chandler, Justin Gann, Matthew Jacobs, Joshua Jean, Hoyt Lindsay, Zachary McDannel, Kaitlyn Minus, Brandon Riley, Brian Roland, Ryan Smelcer, Matthew Warren

## **Honors Night Is Organized By**

Student Activities

### **Special Thanks To**

Amy Bafford, Brandyn McGhee, and Dr. Steve O'Keefe

#### **ADMINISTRATION**

Dr. Kirk Overstreet, President
Ms. Stacy Buckingham, Interim Vice-President for Business Services and College Facilities
Dr. Clay Brewer, Interim Vice-President for Administration
Dr. Melanie Pecord, Vice-President for Instruction

### **BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

Mr. William Kilquist, Chair Mr. Aaron Smith, Vice-Chair Mr. Jacob "Jake" Rendleman, Secretary Ms. Rebecca Borgsmiller Dr. Brent Clark Ms. Mandy Little Dr. Glenn Poshard Mr. Victor Frankel, Student Trustee

