JOHN A. LOGAN COLLEGE

Carterville, Illinois

Minutes of the special meeting of the Board of Trustees of Community College District No. 530, Counties of Williamson, Jackson, Franklin, Perry, and Randolph, State of Illinois, held at Carterville, Illinois, on Tuesday, October 20, 2020, commencing at 7:00 p.m.

The meeting was called to order by Chair Bill Kilquist.

The Chair directed the recording secretary to call the roll:

Rebecca Borgsmiller -- present Ray Hancock -- present Mandy Little -- present Glenn Poshard -- present Jake Rendleman -- present Aaron Smith -- present Joshua Payne -- present Bill Kilquist -- present

Also present were: Ron House, president; Rhett Barke, legal counsel, Susan May, recording secretary to the Board of Trustees; Bradley Griffith and Cheryl Thomas, co-chairs of the Presidential Search Screening Committee.

Chair Bill Kilquist led the Board in the Pledge of Allegiance.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Chairman Bill Kilquist stated it was desirable to adjourn into an executive "closed" session pursuant to 5 ILCS 120-2(c) to discuss the appointment, employment, compensation, and/or performance of candidates for the College Presidency. The Board of Trustees reserves the right to invite any and all other person(s) it desires to assist in any discussion of the matter.

Mandy Little and Jake Rendleman moved and seconded that the Board of Trustees adjourn into executive session.

Upon roll call, all members present voted yes. Motion carried. (Resolution #16-4142)

The meeting was declared in closed session at 7:07 p.m.

The meeting was declared back in regular session at 8:25 p.m.

OPPORTUNITY FOR PUBLIC COMMENTS/QUESTIONS

There were no public comments or questions.

ADJOURNMENT

Mandy Little and Glenn Poshard moved and seconded that the special meeting of the Board of Trustees be adjourned.

Upon roll call, all members present voted yes. Motion carried. (Resolution #16-4143)

The meeting was duly adjourned at 8:27 p.m.

Respectfully submitted: Susan May, Recording Secretary to the Board of Trustees

William J. Kilquist, Chair

Jacob "Jake" Rendleman, Secretary