Class Schedule

Academic Advisement

Transfer Information and Agreements

Transfer of Credits to Four-Year Institutions

John A. Logan College has program specific articulation agreements with the following four-year institutions: Southern Illinois University Carbondale, Eastern Illinois University, Franklin University, Gallaudet University, McKendree University, Missouri Baptist University, Missouri University of Science and Technology, Western Illinois University and Governors State University. Students planning to transfer to other institutions not included in the articulation agreements should consult their John A. Logan College academic advisor and/or the institution(s) to which they plan to transfer. Effective Summer, 1998, all IAI participating Illinois institutions implemented the Illinois Articulation Initiative, whereby students can transfer freely between institutions. The IAI GECC (General Education Core Curriculum) will satisfy the lower division general education component required as a general graduation requirement for a baccalaureate degree. A major core curriculum for select degrees has been identified and articulated with IAI participating institutions (see IAI School Review document for John A. Logan College).

In addition, course to course equivalencies can be found in the Transferology website and on institutional websites under transfer admissions and transfer credit policies and guidelines.

iTransfer is a portal for transfer assistance in the state of Illinois for students seeking transfer between Illinois higher education institutions.

Students wishing to transfer out of state are strongly encouraged to consult with their intended college or university in order to better understand transfer credit policies, degree requirements and course recommendations prior to transfer. Under transfer admissions, websites may also include course to course equivalency guides and/or recommended program guides.

Guidelines for Accepting Transfer Credit (Policy 8242):

Guidelines for accepting transfer credit can be found in the John A. Logan College
Board Policy Manual – Board Policy 8242 – Transferring Credit to John A. Logan College

Articulation Agreements

Eastern Illinois University

Franklin University

Please contact your Franklin University Admissions Representative to learn more about our 3 + 1 partnership opportunity with Community College Name. 

Gallaudet University

Governors State University

McKendree University

Missouri University of Science and Technology

National Louis University

Southern Illinois University Carbondale

Saluki Step Ahead Online Program

Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

University of Illinois at Chicago

Western Illinois University

For More Information Contact: Emily Monti, Associate Manager for Curriculum & Instruction (618) 985-2828, extension 8514 or e-mail